1. Project management board is formed of the following:

    1. Dr. Khaled Gharaibeh –Coordinator-Yarmouk University, Jordan (Chair)

    2. Dr. Hazem Kaylani -- contact person of Partner No.2 - German Jordan University-Jordan 

    3. Dr. Mahmoud Smadi -- contact person of Partner No. 3 - Hashemite University-Jordan 

    4. Dr. Noel Murphy -- contact person of Partner No. 4 – Dublin City University,  Dublin - Ireland 

    5. Prof. Laurie Cuthbert -- contact person of Partner No. 5 - QMUL Queen Mary University of London-United Kingdom

    6. Prof. Feliepe Peñaranda Foix -- contact person of Partner No. 6 - Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain.

  2. The day-to-day management activities of the project shall be run by the Coordinator in consultation with the management committee. However, the contact persons of each of the partners shall provide data about activities conducted by their institution to be included in the project progress reports upon request by the coordinator.
  3. The structure of the management of the project is shown in Figure 1 below.
  4. Management meetings will be held twice annually as indicated in the proposal, with each meeting specifying the location and date of the next meeting. Between these scheduled meetings, the Management Committee may convene electronically to make urgent decisions that cannot wait until the next scheduled meeting. All partners in the project shall be represented at such electronic meetings and all decisions taken by electronic means shall be reported to the next scheduled management meeting. Electronic meetings may take place by audio or video conferencing or by email as determined by the Coordinator.
  5. Participation in the scheduled biannual management meetings by each partner is a requirement for the continued participation of that partner in the project.
  6. The contact person of each partner is the default participant in the management meeting. If any of the contact persons of a partner would wish to delegate his/her role to a colleague with regard to management meetings, the contact person shall provide the Coordinator prior to the meeting with a written document delegating his/her voting rights to the person who will attend the meeting.
  7. If a partner institution would like to change its contact person, the consortium shall follow the Tempus guidelines in this regard (Annex V).
  8. Decisions of the Management Committee will be taken by majority voting. In the case of a tied vote, the Coordinator shall have a casting vote.
  9. Communication among the contact persons of the partner institutions will be done mainly through emails, however, phone calls, written correspondences, etc. can also be used.
  10. All formal correspondence with and within the project shall be documented by the coordinator.
  11. Documentation of project activities will be done via an electronic documentation system which will be accessible through the project website. All developed material, reports, minutes of meeting, etc. shall be submitted in a timely manner electronically. Signed hardcopies, where required, shall be sent to the coordinator by courier or registered surface mail with proof of receipt as appropriate, for inclusion in the official project filing system.
  12. Adisory Committees

An advisory committee to the management of the project is formed of the following: 

  1. Vice President-Yarmouk University
  2. Dean of Hijjawi Faculty
  3. A Representative of the student body of the Telecommunications Engineering Department at Yarmouk Universit

The committee shall have the responsibility of providing recommendations and advice on the project management activities and will have access to all project documentation.

An advisory committee to the project shall be formed from representatives of major stake holders (Names will be provided after official contact by YU administration)

The committee shall have the responsibility of providing consultancy to the various workgroups involved in the project with regard to the benefits of the program to local industries.

The Advisory Committees shall be invited to attend management meetings, but will not have voting rights.